School Committee Members

John PortzJohn Portz: Chairman

 John Portz was elected to the School Committee in 2005. He has served as Chair of the School Committee since 2016 and was Chair of the Budget and Finance subcommittee for a number of years. He was active with the Hosmer PTO and once served on the High School Site Council. Prior to joining the School Committee, he served on the Watertown Town Council for eight years as a District D and At-Large Councilor. He also was a member of the Watertown Arsenal Development Corporation. John has been a teacher in the Department of Political Science at Northeastern University since 1988. He earned his undergraduate and graduate degrees from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. His daughter graduated from Watertown High School in 2014 and his son is in the Watertown Middle School.

66 Robbins Road
Watertown, MA 02472
617-816-3054 (cell)

Kendra FoleyKendra Foley: Vice-Chair

Kendra Foley was born and raised in Watertown. She attended the Watertown Public Schools, graduating from Watertown High School in 1995 and Boston College in 1999. Committed to community service, she joined Teach for America for two years before heading back to Boston in 2001 to pursue a career in public service and advocacy. Having worked on multiple statewide political campaigns and serving for eight years in the Patrick Administration, she now has a client base in the areas of education policy, non-profit development and political fundraising. She lives in Watertown with her husband Tim and their three children.

14 Center Street
Watertown, MA 02472
617-515-2961 (cell)

Amy DonohueAmy Donohue: Secretary

Amy Donohue was elected to the School Committee in 2017. Amy and her husband John have four very busy children (ages 16,14,12 and 7). Professionally, Amy has been a certified occupational therapist assistant for over 20 years in public school systems, including 12 years in the Watertown Public Schools. Amy was a member of the Watertown Education Foundation for over 12 years, serving as President for 7 years. She has been an active member of the PTO at the Lowell school for many years. Amy is enthusiastic to continue to be part of all aspects of our schools and to make a positive impact for our Watertown families.

11 Standish Road
Watertown, MA 02472
Cell: 617-908-8319
Home: 617-923-3031

School Committee MemberLindsay Mosca

Lindsay was elected to the school committee in 2017. Lindsay is a mathematics educator who is passionate about excellence in public education for all students. Lindsay volunteers in town with youth baseball, hockey, and as a Girl Scout troop leader.  She is also a representative on the Watertown School Building Committee, working on the elementary and high school projects. Lindsay has lived in Watertown since 2005. She is a proud parent of two children who attend Watertown Public Schools.

56 Sparkill Street
Watertown, MA  02472
617-312-9601 (cell)


Lilly Rayman-Reed Lily Rayman-Read

Lily Rayman-Read began serving on the Watertown School Committee in 2018, and is currently serving as the Chair of the Buildings and Grounds subcommittee. A teacher with 10 years of experience in the classroom, she currently teaches 10th Grade US History at the Cambridge Rindge and Latin School. Prior to her tenure at CRLS, she taught 12th grade English at the Community School for Social Justice in the South Bronx of New York. She received her undergraduate degree from Brown University with a double major in Sociology and History, and her Masters of Education from Harvard University. Her husband serves in the Watertown Fire Department, and her two children both attend Watertown Public Schools.

30 Common Street
Watertown, MA 02472

Mark Sideris
30 Union Street
Watertown, MA 02472
617-924-2699 (home)
617-827-2996 (cell)

David Stokes

David Stokes was elected to the School Committee in 2019.  He has worked to improve Watertown schools since 2007 by being a member of the Lowell School Site Council, the Middle School Site Council, and the High School Site Council.  He served on the Goals Measurement Advisory Committee.  Although he was certified as a secondary school English teacher, David has primarily taught outside the public school classroom – for the American Red Cross, the City of Cambridge, the Boston University Questrom School of Business, and the Massachusetts Water Resources Authority (MWRA).  He has worked in the IT Department at MWRA since 1995, mostly in information security.  David and his wife, both educated in public schools, have lived in Watertown since 1996.  Their only child, of whom they are so proud, has attended Watertown Public Schools continuously from Kindergarten through 12th Grade.  David has also previously served on the Watertown Stormwater Advisory Committee, working to improve the health of the Charles River.

30 Lawrence Street, Apt. 2
Watertown, MA  02472-1861
617-839-4970 (cell)